Day three of water fast. I’m going to be breaking the fast by eating oranges today.  I’m quite weak, but I’m not hungry, my metabolism has gone way down.  I’m going to go back to raw food, and I’m actually quite excited about it.

Symptoms – muscle weakness, fatigue, headache, but incredibly alert.  I’ve lost 6 pounds already, and that’s not counting my hair.  Completely off my period, that lasted three days.  Random feelings of sharp and dull pains here and there.  I don’t know how safe that is, but so far I’m still ok.

Game plan after:

I need to eat only raw food.  That means making my meals every night.  I can’t slack anymore, and eat something that I’ve bought when I don’t have the food I need. i need to make low fat, mostly vegetable and fruit meals, not too many nuts.  I can get carried away with that, and I don’t want that to happen.

After a week of getting used to eating raw food, then I’ll ease back into working out. Walking and weights for now.  Then as I get more comfortable, then running, and more HIIT exercises.  Just depends.

I need to make this a lifestyle change, not so much just a here and now thing.  The point of this fast is to change and rework my habits.  Lose some weight, but not put it all back on.

This will happen.  Oh it will.  Plan raw food diet is in effect.(clean eating)

Aside

Leave a Reply

